Let's Be Friends!

Like us on Facebook to stay glued to our unbeatable updates.
Like Now!
How can Buhari who cannot manage his cow farm develop Nigeria? - Atiku

Nigeria, 17 other countries excluded from the American visa lottery scheme 2019

Posted: 12 October, 2017 at 06:30 pm

Diversity Immigrant Visa program, also known as the green card lottery, is a United States congressionally mandated lottery program for receiving a United States Permanent Resident Card.

According to Naij.com, the Immigration Act of 1990 established the current and permanent Diversity Visa (DV) program.

The lottery is administered by the Department of State and conducted under the Immigration and Nationality Act (INA) as amended by the Immigration Act of 1990.

The lottery makes available 50,000 permanent resident visas annually and aims to diversify the immigrant population in the United States, by selecting applicants from countries with low rates of immigration in the five years prior.

Currently, countries that have sent 50,000 or more immigrants to the US in the previous five years are not eligible.

Below is a list of countries that cannot enter for the 2019 lottery:

1. Bangladesh

2. Brazil

3. Canada

4. China (mainland born)

5. Colombia

6. Dominican Republic

7. El Salvador

8. Haiti

9. India

10. Jamaica

11. Mexico

12. Nigeria

13. Pakistan

14. Peru

15. Philippines

16. South Korea

17. United Kingdom (except Northern Ireland) and its dependent territories

18. Vietnam

Add Your Comment

Recent Replies (1)

i don't understand you when you say lottery please is it bet9ja - Tony
World Clock

Lagos, Nigeria.

06:40 AM

Wasington D.C., USA.

01:40 AM

London, UK.

06:40 AM
End of Result